Use of images and your privacy:
Following GDPR regulations, every client has the right to know where and how their photographs are used used. They also have a right to know where they are stored, for how long and what happens to them after they are delivered to you.
During your wedding:
Photographs are captured on two cameras across up to six memory cards by Jessica. The assistant photographer may work with one or two cameras and will also capture images across up to six memory cards.
After your wedding:
All photographs are copied to two external hard drives for protection during the editing and processing period. These are kept in two separate locations in case of fire or theft. Once edited, images will be stored on the PicTime cloud, where you can view and download them via an online password protected portal. A second copy of all edited images will be transferred to a USB and delivered to you. Once receipt is confirmed, images will be stored in the cloud for ten years from the date of your wedding. All SD cards will be cleared after the images have been transferred to the external hard drives.
Storing your data:
Initial enquiries from my website do not hold any personal information other than names and venue information. This information will be deleted upon completion of a full contract and deposit. All booking documents, including contracts, invoices, receipts and questionnaires are managed via a third party studio management software, 17 hats. This software is password protected and you can read more about the ways in which 17 Hats keeps your information safe here.
I advise clients to print their contracts, invoices and receipts and these can also be accessed through your private client portal.
Use of images for marketing
As a small business, it is vital that I am able to use prevous client’s images for my marketing and online presence. Your pre-wedding questionnaire includes an entry which asks if you give permission for your wedding/engagement/shoot images to be used on blogs, social media, magazines etc. You will also be asked if you would like a Facebook ‘sneak peak’ before your gallery is available.